Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | June 7, 2010

we survived!

It’s good to be home! Baby Bird and I got back late Friday night. We spent the weekend recovering, and for Birdie, getting to know that Dad guy again. It had been 20 days since she had seen S, which is a long time when you are only 5 months old. S had been gone on a 10 day business trip, and we were gone for 10 days in California. I was a little worried that she wouldn’t remember him. Of course she had huge smiles and giggles for him when he met us at the airport.

Overall the airplane experience went better than expected. Some things that I expected to be problems were not (ears and breastfeeding), and some things that I never anticipated were major pains in the ass (loud announcements from the pilot scared the shit out of Birdie and started the most unpleasant crying spell). I am working on a longer travel roundup post. I mostly wanted to say that I missed you guys! I’ve been able to read blogs on my Droid (a lifesaver while nursing) but posting comments is nearly impossible on it. For some reason it won’t let me sign into OpenID so I can post comments.

For now, here is a picture of Birdie on the plane.

Responses

  1. She is so adorable! Glad to hear that you made it through and Birdie did so well. (But even if she was fussy at times, who could be angry at such a cute baby?)

  2. welcome home! baby bird is such a cutie! glad your trip went (mostly) well.

    mo

  3. yay! welcome back! Glad things went ok!

    I know with the loud noise thing- we were at the zoo yesterday and G started crying when the guy got on the loudspeaker to make announcements. I didn’t even think it was that loud. Poor baby

    can’t wait to hear of your travels!

  4. awwww, look at that little monkey!! glad you are back and things went well!

  5. Adorable šŸ™‚ Glad you made it back okay!

  6. She is so cute! I’d love to hear about any tips you have about traveling with such a little one. I’m taking my son on his first plane ride in July – he’ll be just 4 months old. I’m already going over and over my packing list!

  7. omg. she looks so cute. like she didn’t have a problem at all!!

    i can’t wait to hear the whole story. i hope you had a great trip to visit your family šŸ™‚

  8. She looks happy. Glad it went well, and looking forward to hearing more.


Leave a Reply

Categories

