Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | January 8, 2010

delurking week

warning: picture of baby Bird below.

I still owe the rest of the birth story, as well as a few posts on new parenthood, breastfeeding challenges, and crying babies, but this is apparently delurking week, so I wanted to invite any lurkers to come out and say hello. I lurked on infertility blogs for a good year before starting to comment and eventually starting this blog, so I understand lurking. But please, take this opportunity to introduce yourself, tell me how you found my blog, and leave a link to your own blog (if you have one). Or just raise your hand and say hi. I won’t bite.

And as a bonus, here is another picture of the snuffling, grunting little bundle of cute currently sleeping in her snuggle nest next to me right now. She is a completely different baby than the one who earlier this evening cried for two hours nonstop.

Responses

  1. Awwww…she is beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. So precious! How adorable and darling! I am glad you poked your head out of the trenches. Miss you Bird.

  3. Aw. She’s even cuter than last time. I could just eat up the little fingers and toes. And I’m definitely looking forward to reading the rest of your birth story.
    Can’t remember how or when I found your blog, but I’ve been here a while.

  4. She is beautiful! I’m a lurker – no idea how I found you, probably surfing the “infertile” web. Took us about two years and one early m/c to get our baby Bud, who will be 24 weeks (in utero) tomorrow. I’ve enjoyed following your story and even more enjoyed the happy ending to your pregnancy and start of the next adventure!

  5. Glad to hear that things are going well.

    She is precious!

  6. She is just amazing, I am in awe of her xxx

  7. Raising my hand and saying HI!!! She is precious…

  8. Love the picture. She is just beautiful.Welcome to parenthood. lol hang in there and enjoy

  9. She is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

    I love reading your posts! My daughter is 28 weeks pregnant (finally after 3 miscarriages) and I am authoring the baby blog. I hope to print it as a book for her to keep for years to come. Feel free to surf over and read and follow!

    Shelly (a.k.a. Grandma Dason!)

  10. She is adorable!!! So sweet…..

    Breastfeeding isn’t for the fainthearted, is it? ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. I’m delurking…been reading your blog for a while now. I think I found you through “Waiting for Sunflowers” blog when she link to a post of yours about Metformin for PCOS. I actually used those articles to show my doctor to get put on the Met, and happily, I can now say after my 1st cycle on Met, I’m now 6w4d pregnant!! I should have thanked you for it before! Congrats on your little one! She really is beautiful! ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. What a beautiful baby! Just wanted to “de-lurk” and say that while going through my IF journey I have followed your pregnancy story and I’m very happy this worked out for you. I have PCOS too and I’m just now undergoing my first IVF cycle.

    Congrats again!

  13. She IS a definite bundle of CUTE!

  14. What a doll! SO cute. Anxiously awaiting part II of the story — in the meantime glad to hear you are doing well!

  15. ๐Ÿ™‚ yay baby pics!!! can’t wait for the rest of the story. hang in there. it gets better. i promise!!!

    xoxo

  16. I’m new to your blog from LFCA. Your daughter is just gorgous. The first weeks of motherhood, sleep deprivation and breastfeeding are tough, but it all gets better. Congratulations.


Leave a Reply

Categories

