Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | April 15, 2009

waiting for the beta results

I had blood drawn this morning and am waiting for a nurse to call with the results. God, I love skilled phlebotomists. Just a little pinch and he was done. He remembered me from the series of bad betas I had drawn in December. I can’t remember if he was the one I cried in front of. He probably was. He’s probably thinking “Damn that looney girl is back. I hope she’s actually pregnant now so I don’t have to deal with her crying in here again.” I hope so too.

I finally got a YES+ on that bitch, First Response Gold digital:

img_0216

And here are the 4 tests I took this morning, all lined up.

12dpotests

The FRER is still faint. What the hell?

Responses

  1. It’s faint, but it’s there and you’re only 12dpo! AND I’m pretty sure the digital are more sensitive and definitely more decisive. (I mean, they have to be yes or no, they can’t say “a little bit”.) I can’t wait for the official results!!

  2. Let us know right away!!

  3. I don’t know what the deal is with FRERs… some people get insanely early BFPs and some can’t get a decent line on there with high levels of HCG.

    I’ve got a good feeling about your number.

  4. Yay, so excited and totally rooting for you! Gives me some hope 🙂

  5. yay! can’t wait to hear the OFFICIAL word and move you down to my “pregnant” blog list 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

