Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | April 14, 2009

update: beta scheduled tomorrow

I rehearsed my speech about why I needed an early beta and left a message on the nurse’s line at the RE. I got a call ten minutes later saying they faxed over a standing order and I can go tomorrow and Friday!

This nurse was so nice about it. She said the progesterone test may not come back by the end of the day tomorrow, but the beta will and they will call me when the get the results. She made sure that I was already taking prometrium.

I took another test this afternoon, a cheapie, after having drank a good amount of water at lunch, and it was positive. No more testing today. Tomorrow morning though, I will break out the First Response Gold digital that gave me a -NO even after a positive beta last December. It better say YES+ this time.

Responses

  1. Awesome.

  2. YAY!

  3. Congratulations

  4. can’t wait until the 1st beta results!

  5. Yay!

  6. girl! you are so funny. i hate HPTs with a passion. i have only taken one in the last 12 months!!! and that was when i got a positive result. i just hate them. you are one strong woman πŸ™‚

    can’t wait to hear your update tomorrow!!!

  7. good luck!

  8. ooh, so exciting! keep us posted!

  9. Ohh I’m hoping for you!! I’m so happy you’re going in for a beta tomorrow! I’ll be checking back!!

  10. Good luck. πŸ™‚

  11. You are so funny with all these tests! Good luck with your beta — glad you set that up.

  12. Your blog name caught my eye and your adventures with HPTs cracked me up. Hope you have a great beta # on Friday.

  13. It’s gonna say yes!! Can’t wait to hear your first beta.. mine was 348 at 16dpo.. I held out and didn’t POAS until 14dpo. I am so happy for you! Glad you tried femara!!!!!
    Anna

  14. Beta Beta bo beta schmeta

    banana fana scho schmeta!

    Let’s go Beta!

    I am so excited!


Leave a Reply

Categories

