Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | April 12, 2009

An Easter miracle?

9dpo today. I got up to pee this morning when the cat woke me up and decided what the hell, it’s Easter, maybe I’ll get a miracle.

I got a faint line.

It’s faint, but even S admits there’s something there.

Now, I’m not getting excited yet. It’s a cheapo Target test (incidentally, the same brand that gave me my first positive in December). Maybe it’s an evap line. I’ve never seen an evap line before, so I don’t know. My test line is definitely blue, but it’s faint. I’ll test again tomorrow morning. I have zero symptoms. No sore bbs, only some mild heartburn/indigestion that is out of the normal for me.

Is it sick of me to think that hey, even if it’s another chemical pregnancy, at least maybe I can get RPL testing and find out what’s wrong with me?

I did look ahead at a due date calculator. EDD would be 12/25/09. Find on on Easter, due on Christmas. Do you think God is trying to get me back to church or something?

Responses

  1. Wow! I hope that you’ve got something there. I hope you get another, darker line tomorrow. Keep us posted!

  2. OMG. This is the best thing I’ve heard all day:) I guess Femara just might have worked a wonder for you. I can’t wait for you to test tomorrow. For all three of my (brief) pregnancies I could hardly see the line at 9dpo, but 10 & 11 showed definite positives.

    I’m so happy for you! Happy Easter!

  3. Awesome! Ditto to Mary – I saw nothing on 9DPO but clear lines on 10DPO. Good luck tomorrow πŸ™‚ PS. Dec 25 – SO COOL.

  4. WOW!! Happy EASTER!!!! Good luck tommorrow!!

  5. Happy Easter!! That’s exciting!! Keep us updated! Hoping for a darker line tomorrow πŸ™‚

  6. That’s so exciting!! Keep us posted and hoping this is it for you!!

  7. omg! that is very exciting πŸ™‚ i can’t wait to hear how testing goes tomorrow!!!!

  8. OOoOOoOo, that is exciting. I am on edge for the next test. Good luck hun.

  9. I wish you the best. A religious baby?

  10. That is so encouraging — hope it proves to be your Easter miracle indeed!

  11. Holy shit! (No pun intended). You’ve GOT to keep us updated!

    Hugs,
    Jo

  12. Oooh! It is NOT sick to want answers.

    I am praying for you!

  13. hmmmmm…definitely sounds suspicious! Thinking good thoughts and sending darker lines your way.

    Fingers are crossed!!!

  14. Fingers crossed that the line gets darker tomorrow!! I didn’t have any symptoms…I think symptoms are a hoax.

    I can’t wait for the update!!

  15. […] year ago Last year on Easter morning, I got a faint (very faint) positive on a home pregnancy test. This year, I woke up to this very loud, very cute, very squirmy miracle. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

