Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | March 10, 2009

7dpo

Yesterday was not a very good day. There was a bit of miscommunication with the in laws about some plans. The last thing I had heard was that we were going to “wait and see” what the weather was going to be like before deciding which day this week to go on this outing. MIL called yesterday shortly after I finally woke up (I slept like crap) and said “How soon can you be ready?” This happens somewhat frequently and it drives me crazy. They make plans in their heads and don’t really communicate them, or something changes and they don’t bother to let anyone know.

Anyhow, I felt like crap but I pulled it together and met up with them. The plans that we had were nice in theory, but we ended up doing a bit more than I was up to and by the end of the day, I was miserable. I was tired and hot and then cold and ended up walking farther and faster than my still swollen ovaries were happy with. We were with another family member who is not aware of our ttc and fertility treatments, so I didn’t feel comfortable being open with my discomfort. I was afraid she would suspect that I’m pregnant and start asking questions, so I had to pretend to be fine. All I could think about was taking a 3 hour nap. I think it must have showed though. MIL just sent me an email saying that she hoped yesterday’s outing wasn’t too much for me.

I still feel pretty crappy. Last night I woke up out of a sound sleep feeling rather unwell. Like “where’s my puke bowl” unwell. My first thought was food poisoning. 6dpo is too early for legitimate nausea, and we ended up having dinner at a restaurant that we don’t normally go to. S is across the country for work. I’m all by myself and got hysterical about being sick and alone. I didn’t end up throwing up, and after an hour of lying shivering on the bathroom floor, I grabbed some towels and the cheap blue deep plastic bowl I have reserved specifically for throwing up in and crawled back into bed. ***TMI alert*** Last December, when I had food poisoning, how shall I say this without being disgusting – well it was the kind where you weren’t sure which end would be expelling material. Thus the puke bowl. Very handy at times. Works best with a paper towl in the bottom to prevent splash back. I had a lot of cramping as well. It ended up going away and I was so exhausted that I fell asleep for another 4 hours.

Have any of you used the 2ww symptom tracker at www.countdowntopregnancy.com? I probably should not have started, because I didn’t want to obsess this cycle, but I did. I love charts and graphs. My temp went up again today.  The bbs are still very sore and quite strangely, hot. Like physically hot to the touch. And sweaty. Weird. And it’s cold here – low 40’s – so it’s definitely weird. Still feeling the typical exhaustion, bloating, backache, etc. I don’t want to read anything into these things and get my hopes up. It could very well be that I’m crampy and bloated because my ovaries are still so huge and the rest could be from the prometrium.

I need to find a better way to distract myself.

Responses

  1. Oh, I am sorry you’re sick 😦

    Feel better.

    And sorry your MIL was pushing you. It’s so uncomfortable moving around like that with sore ovaries. Ungh.

  2. good luck! i know the 2 week wait can drive you nuts, i am about to enter mine and not looking forward to it. i hope you get good news in the end!

  3. I never used a symptom checker, but I always started testing at like 8 dpo and once I even got a bfp that early so I really didn’t have that much time to get crazy with the checking of symptoms. I also was not taking progesterone though so I didn’t have all the craziness that you have. I hope you get some sleep pretty soon! I have had the kind of sickness where you don’t know which end it’s coming out of and it’s not fun!

  4. arg. 😦 i’m sorry you’re not feeling well. you already feel crappy going through this stuff that adding the pukey feeling doesn’t help.

    xoxo

  5. I’m sorry you aren’t feeling well. If I ever get into a two week wait again I’m going to check out that website.

  6. Am so sorry you’re sick! What a trouper you were to get through that outing with your MIL — you deserve a major prize for that one! I have learned the hard way not to look at those symptom websites anymore…the times I did look at them I obsessed so much over each and every phantom “symptom” — and then the one time I was pregnant I felt nothing, at least nothing before my test. Go figure. Anyway, I hope you feel better soon!

  7. I hate when people want to walk quickly and my ovaries are huge! It is just so uncomfortable!!!

    I’m so sorry that you are sick and that your husband is out of town. That really sucks.

    I didn’t have any symptoms this month…..

  8. I hope you’re starting to feel better. I’m an absolute germaphob – don’t ask why I teach in an elementary school… Whenever I start to feel like I’m getting sick, I scour my bathrooms and any countertops I can get to before my DH grabs the sponge and clorox out of my hand. 🙂

    In the meantime, if you want to watch a really good movie to kill some time while your DH is away – check out Vicky Christina Barcelona. It’s On Demand and worth the $4.99! Javier Bardem will be in your dreams, trust me! I never would have thought that possible after his performance in No Country For Old Men, but he pulls it off beautifully!

  9. I’m sorry you are sick but that is genius to put something in the bottom to prevent splash back.

  10. wow. poor thing. Sounds like you have the flu. Hopefully it’s not. I have learned to despise 2ww. Due to RE and waiting for test I missed OP. I have sent out an early invitation to AF. 🙂

    I’ll check out that 2ww tracker when it’s time. I didnt know about it. Cool.

  11. I hope you’re feeling better – being sick is the worst.

    The outing with your MIL sounds exactly like something I would get roped into. EVERYTHING with my MIL is a miscommunication, usually starting with me saying “maybe” to something and her hearing “definitely”. I’ve been woken up by those phone calls more than once, asking if I’m ready to go.

    Rest up, and hang in there!


Leave a Reply

Categories

