Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | December 26, 2008

i love the google

Someone searched for the term “pepper spray squirrel” and ended up at my blog. I bet they were sorely disappointed.

Thank god this Christmas crap is over. I did very little yesterday. The only family that I agreed to visit was my husband’s parents, at their house, where there would be no babies or pregnancy announcements. I figured that was a safe place, since my mother in law is in her sixties and had a hysterectomy, so she won’t be having any surprise announcements. I swear if  another damn person announces that they are pregnant in a fucking holiday card or newsletter, my skull is going to explode. I talked to my mom and sister, but pretty much avoided even talking on the phone with the rest of my family.

S and I didn’t get each other any presents. It’s fine, really. We are putting everything we have into these fertility treatments, and I really don’t care about anything else. The in laws gave me a gift card to my hairstylist, which is certainly useful, as I go to her frequently and she is expensive. They also gave me a certificate for FOUR massages! That is the best gift ever. Good job in-laws!

We are off to go eat at a new vegetarian friendly restaurant in our town. I’m so excited!

In fertility news, I gave myself the last shot of follistim last night and the ovidrel trigger shot early this morning. S has to give his sample at 8:30am tomorrow, and I have my IUI at 10:30 am. And then the waiting begins. I’m looking forward to the waiting. I’m looking forward to not having to do any more shots or ultrasounds or bloodwork for at least ten days! My poor veins are shot.

I hope everyone had as good a Christmas as possible, given our various fertility challenged states. Here’s hoping that 2009 brings us all our BFPs.

Responses

  1. I hope you enjoy the vegetarian restaurant! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for your IUI this cycle.

  2. Have fun at the veggetarian restaurant! Remember to think positive for 2009!!!

  3. a certificate for four massages is the best gift ever! your ILs rock!
    Hoping that you have a lucky cycle with a sure BFP this time. 🙂

  4. good luck!!!! 😀

  5. Ooooh I will be keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  6. Congratulations on surviving the holiday. Fingers crossed for a BFP!

  7. Thought of you a ton over Christmas. Congrats on surviving Christmas!! I’m thinking positive thoughts for you this cycle. I’ll send you a quick email in a bit to check in. And you’ll have to tell me all about the restaurant!


Leave a Reply

Categories

