Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | November 27, 2008

happy thanksgiving

I have precisely fifteen minutes before I leave for the airport, but I have posted for so many days in a row that I don’t want to end my streak. I had considered signing up for NaBloPoMo but I doubted my ability to actually post, so I did not. And that was wise, because I missed a bunch of days at the beginning of November. I am unofficially challenging myself to post every day through the end of November.

I am thankful for many things, like my husband, my cats, my family, our general good health (minus infertility), that we can make our mortgage payment and my husband still has a job, and so on and so on. But I was thinking last night, as we had dinner with the in laws, that one of the things infertility robs you of is getting to surprise family when you do get pregnant. Granted we have only told 5 people, but they are the most important people to us, and they are the ones that it would be fun to be able to tell them creatively if and when we do get pregnant. Everyone is waiting impatiently for December 8th, and they will all be calling me, I’m sure, to find out if we are successful. There can be no surprising, or waiting to tell these five people who have been through the wringer with us. I don’t like being surprised, but I do like doing the surprising, and I’ve thought of ways to tell people, and now I don’t get to do that. Poo.

Anyhow, I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving, however you choose to spend it. My next post will be from sunny, warm California.

Responses

  1. Well, you can still surprise them with the sex and the name!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving!! I don’t think that I have ever (EVER!) seen so many thankful blogs in one day, yes I know it’s thanksgiving – but still!!!!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving to you and all the best for December 8th!

  4. even though you don’t get the surprise element, you’ll still cause a whole lot of happiness!
    I also have cats that I love.
    Enjoy California and good luck on Dec 8 😉

  5. That’s a good list. Happy Thanksgiving!

    ICLW


Leave a Reply

Categories

