Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | November 1, 2008

random crap

I woke up this morning convinced that I was pregnant. I don’t know if I was having a dream or what, but I had the distinct sense that I was pregnant. It lasted all of two minutes. Then I remembered, oh yeah, this cycle was anovulatory, my temps are only up because of the provera, and there’s no fucking way I am knocked up. Oh well. It was fun for the few minutes it lasted. Maybe I’ve been reading too much on the internet about those rare cases where women took provera, didn’t get AF, and got a bfp. Ha, that’s not going to be me.

For those who got here by googling ‘clomid twice in one cycle’, I think the verdict for me is that it didn’t work. I know I tried to find information on it before I tried it, and there basically was none. I do know a girl on a message board I follow is now 8 weeks pregnant after two doses of clomid in one cycle, so for some it may work. I think for me, the clomid stopped making me ovulate two cycles ago, and that was it. No clear ovulation after the second dose of clomid. I do have a temp rise, but I think it’s just because of the provera, which I took so that my cycle didn’t go on forever and ever and ever again.

We’ve had a crappy week medically for the family. My father in law sliced his thumb nearly in half in an accident with a table saw yesterday. My mother in law had bladder surgery earlier this week that had complications and had to pee with a catheter for the past three days. Several trips to the ER later, they are both doing okay. My mom is having surgery next week on her hand. My great uncle shattered his pelvis in a boating accident. I feel a little bad feeling sorry for myself because of infertility when so many people have truly awful shit happening to them.

I had a bit of an email war with a cousin who sent me a very anti-Obama email forward that was full of blatant lies. I don’t normally respond to such bullshit, but I found myself hitting “reply to all” and responding to everyone he sent it to with some facts and figures and sources. It pisses me off when people continue to forward misinformation and lies. He wrote back with some seriously astonishing bullshit. I know I should just let it go, but I can’t. I don’t like conflict. It stresses me out. I had a hard time falling asleep last night because I kept composing a response to him in my head. It’s not worth it. I know I’m not going to change his mind.

Responses

  1. I have been doing the same things w/the forwards full of lies about Obama. People need to make informed decisions. One person I don’t even know replied to me and said, “Who cares if it’s true or not?” I AM SO SURE!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

