Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | October 14, 2008

clomid twice in one cycle?

Last cycle, before I started seeing the RE, my gynecologist said no to clomid twice in one cycle when I had no good follicles growing on day 12. I asked the nurse yesterday if there was anything we could do to salvage this cycle. She said no, it’s too late, you have to wait for a period. I won’t get a period! I didn’t ovulate. I could wait another three weeks and take provera, but I’m so god damned sick of waiting. I have been waiting since August 11th to have a chance at ovulating. This girl on a message board that I follow is now 7 weeks pregnant after taking a second 5 days of clomid after the first 5 did nothing. I have some extra clomid. I could take it. What harm could it do? It might actually make me ovulate, and that would end my cycle naturally. Should I go against the doctor’s orders and take another 5 days of clomid? I don’t really expect answers, as I don’t even have readers yet, but if anyone who has done this stumbles across my blog, let me know how it worked out for you.

Responses

  1. i took 50 mg clomid from CD3-CD7. On CD11.. no folicles on left, 1 follicle on right ovary measuring 11mm and uterine lining measured 4 mm.

    They said that its not enough to use ovidrel.

    So asked me to take another round of clomid.. this time 200mg/day from CD15-CD19. I am on CD 17 now. They have asked me to come in on CD23 to see if i responded.

    I am hoping for the best. Please let me know if you have any thoughts/exprience with this kind of set up.

  2. What ended up happening with you two? Did you get pregnant? Did you take both rounds of clomid in 1 cycle?


Leave a Reply

Categories

