Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | October 7, 2008

more waiting

I’ve finished taking the clomid now and am just waiting. I have an ultrasound on Monday morning, which will be cycle day 14. I have been feeling a lot of twinges and crampy feelings near my ovaries, so I am hoping that they are doing some work and growing follicles.

I had a massage today. I had received a gift certificate for a massage last year from the in law’s, and I decided to finally redeem it, and I’m really glad I did. It was definitely very relaxing, which was what I needed. I told the massage therapist that we are going through some fertility treatments, and she did a great job with giving me some things to focus on during the massage. I think I might try to schedule another massage in a couple of weeks. I am going to need help staying relaxed through the next few weeks.

I was battling tears all day because three years ago today, my dad had a stroke. He died a week later. S proposed to me a year ago today. I like balancing sad memories with good ones.

Leave a Reply

Categories

