Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | October 1, 2008

CD 1 – finally!

12 days after ending 5 days of provera, I was convinced that I wasn’t going to have a withdrawal bleed. Then what would happen? Would they make me do ANOTHER round of provera, probably ten days this time, and wait another two weeks for a period? Fuck that. I’m not waiting another month. I had some light, brown spotting yesterday, and I was prepared to consider that my period if need be. Luckily though, late last night I finally actually started my period. I don’t know that I’ve ever been so excited to see red blood!

Today, I was really nervous as I called the new fertility clinic to let them know I started and to make ultrasound appointments. The nurse I spoke with was great, and when I told her that my uterine lining has been terrible the whole time I’ve been on clomid (never more than 5mm), she said “oh okay, I’ll go ahead and call in some estrace. The doctor will want you to start that on cd 6.” It was great. I wasn’t ridiculed or my fears minimized like with my previous doctor’s nurse. I like this new place. I guess that’s why we are paying the big money now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

