Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | August 27, 2008

my ovaries: FAIL

S is greatly amused by fail blog. Often I’ll be reading blogs or message boards and he’ll be sitting next to me on the couch, giggling about new posts at fail blog.

If I could, I would post a picture of my uncooperative ovaries, with the word FAIL in giant letters.

No good follicles. Many small ones. None larger than 8mm. On cd 13. Lining was 2mm. Awful. It did give me a ticket to an ultrasound with my actual doctor on Friday to see if anything is growing. Mary, the lovely ultrasound tech that I’ve seen for all of my scans so far tried to make me feel better. “Maybe they’ll still grow. It’s still early, if you say you’ve been ovulating on day 19 or 20.” I’m fucking pissed off that Dr. E wouldn’t increase my clomid to 150mg. I’ve been on 100mg for 5 cycles. And, um, IT’S NOT WORKING.

I was feeling positive going in to this ultrasound. It didn’t even occur to me that I might have no good follicles. This is what I get when I’m being optimistic. Disappointment. I’m fully expecting this cycle to be a bust and have to go on provera to finish things.

Leave a Reply

Categories

