Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | August 19, 2008

dreading the hsg

I am terrified of having this test done. I’ve spent days researching it on the internet, latching on to the horror stories, wishing I had a good stash of pain killers and anxiety pills. Today I called my doctor’s office and politely but firmly requested some Valium. The nurse called me back and said “Okay, but we don’t want you to be out OUT during the procedure” and made me feel like a ninny, but whatever, now I have my valium to take. I did manage to find a xanax left over from my airplane ride=panic attack time period.

I know that some women have no problem with this procedure, but many do, and I’m afraid I’m going to be in the painful category. I’m very nervous about tomorrow. S is taking the day off to work from home and then take me to and from the appointment. He’s been very good to me, but I don’t think he knows what this entails.

Leave a Reply

Categories

