Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | June 18, 2008

waiting for an egg

So my period did start that Saturday, and the past week and a half I’ve just been waiting. I’m on cycle day 12 right now, but the past three cycles I haven’t ovulated until around cd 19-21. My doctor wanted me to have an HSG this cycle, but they could only schedule it on day 14, and I was concerned that if I ovulated early, it could ruin this cycle. I asked for ultrasound monitoring and trigger shot this cycle and my doctor’s nurse didn’t seem to know what days that needed to be scheduled for, so she called me back and said he wanted me to have an ultrasound between cd 16-18. I thought they might do one earlier, but since I do tend to ovulate later, I hope that’s ok. My doctor’s office seem to be staffed with only complete idiots, so I’m a little concerned about the trigger shot and if getting that will be a problem.

Leave a Reply

Categories

