Posted by: birdsandsquirrels | June 4, 2008

welcome

I’ve been reading infertilty blogs for a while, but I haven’t been ready to start my own until now. Here is my story…

I’ve always had irregular periods. After being on the pill for over ten years, I stopped taking them and didn’t have a period for six months. At that point, I was diagnosed with PCOS and told to go back on the pill “until I wanted children”. I started reading and researching PCOS and went through doctor after doctor until I found a great one who was willing to prescribe metformin. I’ve been on metformin for two years now, and my cycles became somewhat more regular but still quite wacky.

My husband, who I’ll call S, and I have been together for six years, and married for six months (sham wedding for family three weeks ago, but that’s another story). He’s 32 and I’m 33. I’ve had a few cycles of clomid now (all BFN so far), and I’m currently in the two week wait. I’ll know by Friday if I’m pregnant or if I’m disappointed yet again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

